This 2021 World Cup for Men marked the start on October 17, 2021 at the Oman Cricket Academy Ground.
The event started in Dubai. After two tournaments, the two best teams met in a decisive game. Recall that the last such World Championship was marked in 2016.
The Cricket World Cup is an international championship usually organized by the International Cricket Council. The first ever such tournament was held in 2007 in South Africa, and at the moment the last tournament took place in October 2021.
Let’s take a closer look at the list of winners from 2007 to 2021:
If we are talking about the most productive team in the 2016 championship, then it was the West Indies. In addition, this country is the only one who managed to win tournaments twice in 2012 and 2016. At the same time, countries such as England, Pakistan and Sri Lanka have won the championship only once.
List of winners by years:

  • Winner 2016 – West Indies (win over England in final).
  • Winner 2014 – Sri Lanka (win the final by 6 points).
  • Winner 2012 – West Indies (win against Australia).
  • Winner 2010 – England (wins the final by 7 points).
  • Winner 2009 – Pakistan (victory over Sri Lanka in the final).
  • Winner 2007 – India (victory over Pakistan in the final).

The winner of the T20 World Cup 2021 will be determined on November 14 after the final match of the championship.